Neil Gaiman    www.NeilgaimanBoard.com    www.NeilgaimanBoard.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Neil's Other Works  Hop To Forums  Fragile Things    A question concerning the upcoming short story collection...
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

A question concerning the upcoming short story collection...
 Login/Join

posted
Hiya!

I'm a newbie here and was just wondering if anyone happens to know more about Fragile Things, what it will contain and so on?

As I've understood it it is mostly already publsihed material, but my main question is whether that means material just published in various anthologies or magazines, or stuff already available in previous short story collections by Master Gaiman (I am of course thinking about Angels and Visitations and Smoke and Mirrors. My hope is, of course, that it is material that is not contained in those two books, so that I get some more Gaiman short fiction to read.

Personally, I believe some of his best writing is in there among his brilliantly crafted short stories.

L&B,
JJ3

L&B,
JJ3

Posts: 11 | Location: Göteborg, Sweden | Registered: May 18, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Elah Adonijai
Picture of The Scoundrel
posted Hide Post
I'm pretty sure Fragile Things won't contain anything from Smoke and Mirrors (not so sure on whether or not it will contain stuff from Angels and Visitations that *did not* get reprinted in Smoke in Mirrors...for some reason I think it will). But for the most part, it's going to be made up of all the latest stuff he's published in magazines and anthologies.

Welcome to the board by the way! Smile

Posts: 2179 | Location: Hiding in the secret compartments of Whittier, CA | Registered: July 08, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Hiya again!

Thanks for the info... this means I have a great treat to lokk forward to... didn't want to pre-order it until I knew more. Smile

And thanks for the welcome.

L&B,
JJ3