Login/Join

posted
Neil's visit to Cleveland was great.

Here are some choice quotes:
"What a waste of a perfectly good dragon."
"A culture that stops telling stories is a dead culture."
"You wouldn't want me driving your taxi."
"Your imagination is the most valuable thing you possess."

His favourite colour to paint a room - bright green.
His favourite colour for clothing - black of course.

Posts: 1 | Location: Cleveland | Registered: October 04, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
is a loose cannon
Picture of Ramblin' Phoenix
posted Hide Post
It was incredibly nice of him to stay so late! Neil was such an amazing gentleman. I'm really glad I trekked out to the show.

The Way of the Buffalo A podcast of fiction, stuff, and nonsense.

Posts: 3120 | Location: North Tonawanda, NY | Registered: December 13, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of A.H. Klein
posted Hide Post
I've been a Neil Gaiman fan for a long, long time. This is my first time posting on this forum, as I've just joined this afternoon. Why now? I'm not sure. Why do I own two copies of the same Huey Lewis and the News cd and nothing by the awesome Joan Jett? I can't explain it.

I was there at the Cleveland speaking/signing event. I thought I was lucky before. I just read Mr. Gaiman's blog about the experience and realized I could just as easily have missed it.

I've never been to any kind of author event or book signing before. In most cases, authors that I might be interested in meeting have never been anywhere near me. So it was with a bit of surprise that I happened to see a tweet by Neil that he was going to be in Cleveland. And only about thirty minutes away to boot. I don't have cable, listen to the radio or get the paper. I know, I know. You could tell me aliens were landing in my backyard and I might believe you.