Find
Notify
Tools

Curious Dreams
 Login/Join

Dane Cook's Final Horcrux
Picture of Domi
posted Hide Post
Last night: I am at the doctors, and he keeps telling me to 'put a condom in' for a health check. I explain that that's not even a thing I can do, and surely the whole business will be hindered by it's presence in any case, but he keeps smiling and good-naturedly saying "Well, of course your health is your own affair!"

I am... disturbed.

Posts: 20848 | Registered: November 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
lives deliberately
Picture of Alaura
posted Hide Post
I dreamt last night that I was a journalist covering the riots in London. At some point, the looters decided to all congregate with their stolen goods in an auditorium and bunk down for the night. I kept trying to interview people, but they were all being jerks to me, and just as everyone was falling asleep with their arms clinging around all of their looted bags of stuff, I said very loudly "Y'know what you all look like? A bunch of rats rooting through a dumpster."

That didn't go over well, and I found myself running from a mob of people. They couldn't move very fast because they still held onto their stolen crap.

ego forceps ergo ego forceps

"Chives?"�
"Yes, m'lud?"�
"Is that Ms Ephemera hovering over the croquet lawn?"�
"Indeed m'lud. She's marshalled all the haggle-dans. Missy-twigs and vale-nymphs from Claypole Woods. Apparently she intends to tear this house down and dance on the ruins."�
"Well, Chives, you'd better start the car, what? And pack my tennis things too"�
--- Joe 3Heads

Posts: 11426 | Location: In a perpetual state of Ohio | Registered: December 02, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
is like fusion cuisine, if Canada can be seen as having a cuisine.
Picture of G~R
posted Hide Post
Since watching "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" on Monday, my movie-quality pregnancy dreams have all involved monkeys and chimps in some way.
Also last night I could fly. Big Grin