Neil Gaiman    www.NeilgaimanBoard.com    www.NeilgaimanBoard.com  Hop To Forum Categories  The World's End  Hop To Forums  The World's End    Dropping in to say Hi
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Dropping in to say Hi
 Login/Join

Picture of Dragons Bard
posted
It has been a while since I have taken the time to write here. A year ago this month I graduated with my associates degree in Science of interdisciplinary studies focusing on communication. Last Autumn I started to study for my bachelor degree in computer science but all of that was put on hold due to an illness that hit me very hard. I had to auto drop my classes and ended up in the hospital for 4 weeks.

I was diagnosed with an infection called panniticulitis. It took two weeks of me suffering fevers and not getting better before they found an abscess. The hospital that I was in could not get any clear pictures of my insides with their CT scan or their ultra sound. This is not the first time the problem arose at that hospital. The last time their ultra sound could not get clear pictures was when one of their OB GYN's could not get a clear picture of my baby 14 years ago and she accidentally caused his death.

So once again I had this hospital winging it with me. On the day they were going to release me I talked my doctor into doing one more ultra sound. That is when they found a small abscess. The third week of my visit they drained it into a catheter. When that did not work the surgeon cut it open and packed it with gauze. It took 3 months to heal with dry dressing changes.